My First Funko Pop: Loki

Aside from having been eyeing on these cute Funko Pops ever since I laid eyes on them, I had always wanted to own one. Originally, I wanted to get my hands on the Game of Thrones Pops. But yesterday, Gabriel helped me buy my first pop ever. We visited Big Boys Toy Store in Fishermall with a friend.

Since I have been obsessing over Loki for the past month, I insisted on getting this one not only because I love Tom Hiddleston and his execution of Loki’s character, but also it was the last stock. Sales ladies said I should get it because it’s an old stock — an old and the last stock. I made up my mind.

Upon opening the box, I tried to make him stand, but to no avail. Since he’s a bobble-head, his head was so sensitive to movements, so he kept on falling over. I got frustrated, but after a few minutes of browsing forums, I found the solution. I just twisted his head, and it decreased the sensitivity of the movement, and sort of gave him balance. Ta-da.

Now, Loki is chilling on top of the shelf with my medals and trophies.

I’ve never been so happy and excited.