New Domain, who dis?

What’s up everyone?

It’s been a few months since I’ve put up something on my blog. Who am I kidding? It’s been half a year. I either went on a writer’s bloc spree, or my life hasn’t been really interesting the past few months. (I lied about the last part, my private life is really interesting at the moment. Might write about it in the future, I don’t know mate.)

Anyway, the past few weeks I’ve been thinking about my blog and how I should go about it. I’ve been writing about the things that are interesting to me (i.e. Art, Photography, Pop Culture), but I recently started googling how to blog effectively. I found out that the only way to do it is to keep blogging until I find my niche. My blog as of the moment might be all over the place but I have faith that I will find which topic I am most comfortable of writing, and which ones actually help out readers.

Yesterday, karlamaye.com was born! I have been dreaming of having my own domain for the longest time, and I certainly did not have a hard time thinking of a domain name because I’ve used karlamaye with almost every website I ever signed up on the internet. Aside from the fact that it’s my name, it’s also short and easy to remember!

For the next few days, I will be revamping my blog and re-do some stuff. I will also make it a point to blog regularly, on a weekly basis if I can, so my readers (if there are any!) will always have something to look forward to.

Thanks for reading, and wish me the best of luck!

2 thoughts on “New Domain, who dis?

    1. karlamaye

      Ate, it doesn’t matter if you have your own domain name or not. Your blogs are top quality at may kirot sa puso ng mga readers. ❤ You should guest blog on my blog some time ate hahahaha.

      Like

Comments are closed.