Scribble 2016 Planner: Ready, Set, Plan!

The Scribble 2016

A few weeks into my calligraphy journey, I have decided to finally learn lettering and use watercolor as a medium. I have been craft shop-hopping in various malls in metro Manila, and have also been liking loads of Instagram craft shops. I came to realize that craft supplies are such eye candies to me, and I need to have them and flourish the artistic soul in me.

Then I found out that calligraphy and lettering come along with planning. In mid 2015, I was hopelessly looking for planners because those times were extremely busy and I needed a planner just to organize my activities and beat deadlines. I looked endlessly, but to no avail. Until a close friend of mine, Gab, gave me the Scribble 2015 as a mid-year gift. (Thanks, Gab! Still using it!)

I liked it very much, since it was not dated and I am free to use it anytime in the year, but there were certain details that hindered me from comfortably planning my week:

  1. The edge was not stable because it was not smyth sewn. It was only bound together by a single lace.
  2. The paper cannot hold calligraphy ink properly and bleeds too much.
  3. On a technical note, the cover is dull, at least for me though.

Now, as 2015 closes, Filed.com released the Scribble 2016 planner, and it’s got features that I really like, and ultimately addressed my complaints (that I quietly complained to myself) with the previous Scribble planner. I pre-ordered one in October, and it came in the mail today!

FILED got my name wrong, apparently, because when I got it, “KEKA” was written on the cover. So I did some remedies and wrote my name myself. No hard feelings though, FILED!
The planner came with watercolor instructions and three NEO Fine Liners (see last photo.)
These are the features of the new Scribble 2016, which answered my prayers!

The paper can now hold calligraphy ink because it is now at 100 GSM, and it is also smyth sewn! Ah, the comfort of writing without having to worry about the pages falling off. Thank you, Filed, for this fun and artsy planner.

I am so excited for my 2016. I hope it will be the year of my life, as I am slated to finish college, and start my employment hood in that year. May this planner guide me through tough times, and help me remember the good times!

My toys all set for all the planning that's coming!
My toys all set for all the planning that’s coming! Indian Ink from The Craft Central, Nikko G nib from Pensgalore, The ABC’s of Hand Lettering by Abbey Sy, and Simbalion 16-color Watercolor Cakes

You can get the Scribble 2016 planner from Filed.com.ph at P595.00. For more detailes, visit their website at FILED!Β or their official Facebook Page.

4 thoughts on “Scribble 2016 Planner: Ready, Set, Plan!

    1. karlamaye

      I am actually selling Simbalion 36-color watercolor cakes for P200 only. Check out my instagram shop @juicecoloredph It’s awesome to use, very pigmented and vibrant. πŸ™‚

      Like

Comments are closed.